Sick, or, nah, just sick

My Russian-derived cold was abating, but appears – during the course of its retreat – to have left the door open, allowing another cold to sneak in and take up residence. I am feverish, I am congested, I am not impressed.

I am out of sick days. And the Husbeast is unemployed. So taking a few unpaid days to get well is, quite simply, not an option.

I am going to be ill for the rest of my life.

I’ll blog the Kremlin later, hopefully tonight, at home. Now, back to my regularly scheduled workday.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sick, or, nah, just sick

  1. Bezzie

    Getting sick is never convenient. It never happens on cold rainy/snowy days when you have lots of time off socked away. Only on sunny warm ones where you’ve got no time off! Suck!

Leave a Reply

