Let me introduce Nancy

Back in June, on the 20th to be specific, Nancy came into my life.  She was a birthday gift from my mother.  Two days later, I watched The Man cart her, along with my wedding gown (including the crinoline!) with his guitar on his back, down the street immediately after the fire.  When I asked him why he bothered to carry her out of the house, he said “It was a birthday gift.”  He wanted to be sure that I had one of my birthday gifts, particularly since I had such a wretched birthday.

So here she is.

DSCF2965

And here’s what we’ve been working on together.

DSCF2968 DSCF2964
DSCF2929 DSCF2945

I have so many other plans, too.  I loooove her!!

Leave a comment

Filed under sewing

Leave a Reply

