I did it

Despite my lack of planning.

easter dress 1

Despite my entirely disastrous-looking sewing room.

easter dress 2

Despite my lack of time.

I got it finished.

easter dress 3

And she loves it.

There was a lot of dancing in her dress this morning, twirling in her gathered skirt, holding it out to enjoy it.  And The Recruiter and I were particularly glad to have her beautifully decked out without resorting to pink.  Don’t get me wrong: I like pink a lot, but why not embrace chartreuse and turquoise with beautiful rich brown?

Leave a comment

Filed under life, Peanut, sewing

Leave a Reply

